How Many Weather Apps Do You Have?

snow

The older I get, the more I focus on the weather. Every morning, I check the forecast. I want to know how the day will unfold meteorologically speaking. Then, I check the extended forecast for the days to come.

During the day, if any weather event occurs (wind, rain, sleet or snow), you will find me checking some weather source.  I want to see the current radar. I want to watch the radar in motion, both past and future.

I find comfort knowing about the weather.  I don’t like weather surprises. I want to be forewarned about snow-covered roads, freezing rain and possible drifting.

The other night as I was getting ready for bed, my husband, who was watching the weather, called out, “There’s a winter storm warning!”

This was unexpected. I thought we had calm weather in the forecast. How could there be a winter storm coming?

I hollered, “Where?”

He replied, “In Maine.”

Exasperated, I countered, “But we live in Wisconsin!”

He said, “I thought you’d want to know.”

Um, no.

pw_signature

4 thoughts on “How Many Weather Apps Do You Have?”

  1. Too true! My husband and I watch the weather on TV and we each have two apps on our phones and iPads. I even have other cities. Stockholm, Sweden because our son-in-law is from there. Lusaka, Zambia because we used to live there, Montreal, Vancouver, where our daughters live, etc. and truth to tell, I have a crush on Ian Black our local TV weatherman!!!

  2. Yes, me too. I check it first thing because I have to decide whether to shower before or after walking the dog. Until this was possible, I never cared!

Thoughts??

