Help!!

I started the new year with a resolution to declutter and organize my life. I even found a calendar to help me simplify my existence one day at a time. Mysimplerlife.com has a 2012 day by day calendar to take back control of the ‘stuff’ in your life. Yesterday, I completed all of the tasks for the first week in January. I went through my spice cabinet and discarded expired and old ones. I organized all of the canned goods in my kitchen. I went through my freezer and let go of old and freezer burned food. I felt wonderfully organized, decluttered and empowered.

Today, I looked for my notes for my blog. Hmmm. In my search for my notes I literally tore apart my office and one bookcase in my bedroom. No notes. No satisfaction.

Evidently, while I was tidying up for the holidays, I inadvertently placed some very important documents WHO KNOWS WHERE!

Not to worry. My 2012 Declutter calendar will eventually help me work my way through the entire house and maybe by June, I will find the wonderful blog notes that would have helped me today!

I am not stressed at all. I am exasperated! I am also very aware that I really, really need the declutter calendar.

Maybe it will help you also. Just go to MySimplerLife to get started on a brand new year of, hopefully, some peace. I know I would benefit from some.

8 thoughts on “Help!!”

  1. Oh no. Not me. I live for clutter. Or live with it. Heaps and heaps of it. Whenever I put things away, they are gone forever. But they are always in a “safe place.” Good luck finding your notes, PW!

  2. I’m also on an organizing/declutter mission this year. However, in my efforts to do so yesterday, I lost the pack containing the chargers for my cellphone and iPad. The iPad was already dead, the cellphone gasping it’s last breathe, and the garbage truck working it’s way down the street. To avoid a repeat of when I once accidently threw out the remote to the television, I did a quick tour of the garbage bags…yuck! Wasn’t there, and two hours later I found it in my newly ‘organized’ bedroom. Whew! I’m heading over to MySimplerLife to see the offerings. Thanks!

  3. I had lost a very, very long to-do list. It took me a long time to create, and was my minute by minute plan for the upcoming weekend. It was certain that I would complete everything and my home would look immaculate and thus, I would feel better. I was in agony as I retraced my steps shouting in a very Prariewisdom way “I’ve lost a very important piece of paper!”. This was months ago. Wasn’t I surprised to flip to August of 2011 on my old wall calendar to transfer important dates to the August od 2012…..and there was the list! Stuck in a precarious position. Instead of just saying “AHA!” And throwing it away, I felt compelled to cross everything off it first. I think your planner would do me good! Now, I’ve taken to putting my lists in my Errand app, or Shopping List app. No more post-it notes!

  4. We have recently decluttered our whole household and I must say it is nice. There are one or two things I miss but I am glad we did it. But somehow, in the move, I lost the school photos of three of my grandchildren. Will they ever show up???

Thoughts??

