Liebster Blog Award – Who Knew?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest,dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.Well hopefully not for long!

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
    Thank you RVingGirl… your wit and stories are always a treat to read. Like I have told you, I find myself now following the weather in Bermuda!
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
    RVingGirl has my new favorite post titled Dancing with the Stars – hilarious
  3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
  4. Reveal your 5 blog picks
    … I have more than 5 because these are the people I follow regularly and I have never been a rule follower ;)
  5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here are my picks of blogs worthy of attention.  Hope you enjoy!

  1. A Lighter Shade of Grey – humor, wit and beautiful photography to brighten your day and make you think.
  2. A Winsome Journey – living a life of beauty by sharing stories and pictures that always touch my heart
  3. FiftyFourandAHalf – FiftyFourandAHalf has already received the Liebster Blog Award once if not more. I find Elyse’s site witty and very engaging. I believe Elyse should be picked up by the Associated Press!
  4. Grace and Space – Started me on my Pinterest Journey… now I am addicted. Love the stories from Alaska, the perspective, the wisdom.
  5. notquiteold – Need a laugh, check out this site to find wit, humor and commentary on living today.
  6. Old Girl New Tricks – What can I say, this is a site I visit every day. I am following Old Girl New Tricks journey through life.
  7. The Pearl – A young mom who is sharing her faith through each post.
  8. UnderCover Surfer – A blogger that is direct and always spot on!
  9. Writingfeemail’s Blog – I love to read about travel and every day experiences through Renee’s eyes.
  10. and of course RvingGirl

Please take the time to browse these blogs and become a follower if you are so inclined.

22 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award – Who Knew?”

  1. Wow…..just goes to show…you really deserved this award and many more to come I believe.
    I do follow some of those mentioned and plan on looking at the others.
    Thanks for your kind words too.
    Cheerio from the islands!

    1. I was reading your dancing with the stars post to my son today and he burst out laughing. I was trying to share a little bit of this blogging experience with him so he could have an inkling why I was relating personal information to the world ;)

  2. Hey, can you give the web addresses for those bloggers you mentioned? I looked quickly for some but couldnt find them all.
    Thanks again.

  3. Thank you, for this award; I would like to thank..My Husband, my children, my dogs…without my loving fans none of this would be possible ( always wanted to say that) lol.

    Really, thank you…you are so sweet.and I always look forward to my visits to your blog….I look forward to visiting the sites!

    Hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving.
    Jessica

  4. Wow – thanks for those kind words and the award. It will be interesting to read everyones’s nominees and I’m already thinking of mine. I would like to ask for an extension until December – just a few days away – as I am participating in nanowrimo and am trying to get the novel finished. That way I can give it my full attention. Thanks again! Can’t wait to read about the Viking in your Bedroom!

  5. Well, I want to give you a very heartfelt, if belated, thank you! I so appreciate being included in your list for this award!

    For the next three weeks I’m “displaced” while my husband and I work out of town, thus giving me a little extra evening and weekend time, so I hope to catch up on some of my blogging to-dos…passing this award along will be on my list.

    I’m checking out the other blogs you referenced, thanks for the great tips! I already feel I’ve met some new kindred spirits!

    Thank you for sharing! ~ Sheila

Thoughts??

